Piano Sonatas – Volume II
Closer Look
Buy Now

Piano Sonatas – Volume II

Piano Solo

Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor: Ernst Herttrich

When Günther Henle founded his Urtext publishing house in 1948, the first work in the catalog was the two-volume edition of Mozart's piano sonatas. Even today they still bear our numbers HN1 and HN2. Over the years both of the volumes have been revised several times so that the musical text always reflects the latest in scholarly research. The manuscripts have survived for many of Mozart's sonatas, and for some of his works he made slight changes to the text before printing. For this reason we provide both versions in such cases. The editor's preface and critical commentary provide detailed information concerning all of the sources and questions regarding the text.

Contents: Sonata in C Major, KV 330 (300h) • Sonata with a Turkish March, KV 331 (300i) • Sonata in F Major, KV 332 (300k) • Sonata in B-flat Major, KV 333 (315c) • Fantasy and Sonata in C minor, KV 475/457 • Sonata in F Major, KV 533/494 • Sonata in C Major, KV 545 • Sonata in B-flat Major, KV 570 • Sonata in D Major, KV 576

View Songlist

View Instrumentation

$32.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51480002
UPC: 884088172145
Publisher Code: HN2
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
174 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.